Composites World / NetComposites

Connecting you to the composites industry


NetComposites Ltd has transferred the rights and ownership of this website to Gardner Business Media Inc.

On 1st January 2020, NetComposites' media assets including, newsletters and conferences were transferred to Composites World (Gardner Business Media).

This site is no longer being updated. Please direct all enquiries to

For further details see our joint press release.

Society of Plastics Engineers to Honour the Achievements of Twelve Fellows of the Society at ANTEC 2016

  • Tuesday, 29th March 2016
  • Reading time: about 2 minutes

During the Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE) ANTEC 2016, SPE will honour the newest Fellows of the Society—members who have made outstanding contributions in plastics science, engineering, or management.

Candidates for the Fellows honour must be sponsored by an SPE Division or Special Interest Group. The SPE Fellows Election Committee considers eligible candidates on the basis of a personal history as well as written sponsorships from two SPE members. Only 321 members, counting the newest inductees, have been elected Fellows since the honour was established in 1984.

The honourees are:

  • Dr. Rong-Yeu Chang, Chairman and CEO of CoreTech System (Moldex3D).

  • Dr. Bharat Chaudhary, Principal Research Scientist at The Dow Chemical Company.

  • Dr. Stéphane Costeux, R&D Fellow at The Dow Chemical Company.

  • Tom Dunn, Managing Director, Flexpacknology.

  • Dr. Mridula Kapur, Materials Science Fellow at The Dow Chemical Company.

  • Dr. Masaya Kotaki, General Manager of Kaneka US Material Research Center.

  • Dr. David Kusuma, VP Product Development and Worldwide R&D at Tupperware Brands.

  • Dr. Stephen McCarthy, distinguished professor, University of Massachusetts—Lowell.

  • Roger Reinicker, now a Consultant after a 41-year career at BASF Corp.

  • Dr. Luyi Sun, President of the Chinese American Society of Plastics Engineers.

  • Dr. Costas Tzoganakis, Professor of Chemical engineering at the University of Waterloo.

  • Dr. Karen Xiao, Extrusion Technology Leader, Celgard.


For more information visit:

Share this article

More News

Comments (0)

Leave your comment