Composites World / NetComposites

Connecting you to the composites industry


NetComposites Ltd has transferred the rights and ownership of this website to Gardner Business Media Inc.

On 1st January 2020, NetComposites' media assets including, newsletters and conferences were transferred to Composites World (Gardner Business Media).

This site is no longer being updated. Please direct all enquiries to

For further details see our joint press release.

RTP Company Expands Operations and Distribution Network in Europe

  • Friday, 4th February 2005
  • Reading time: about 2 minutes

Speciality thermoplastic compound producer, RTP Company, are to expand its european operations and distribution network in Europe.

RTP Company has almost doubled the size of its European facility – located in Beaune, France – with an extra 4,600 square meters to reach over 10,000 square meters. Included in the expansion is a new building dedicated to storage of raw materials and finished products. The building includes a new state-of-the-art, fully automatic packaging line which will increase RTP Company’s responsiveness allowing for improved flexibility and shorter lead-times.

RTP Company has also expanded its distribution network considerably with the addition of eight new distributors, increasing the total number of distribution partners representing RTP Company in Europe from four firms to 12. These representatives will complement RTP Company’s own sales representation in the Netherlands, United Kingdom, Germany, Scandinavia, and France.

“”We have strengthened our visibility in Europe to demonstrate our commitment to global OEMs,”” commented Philippe Gressier, European Distribution Manager for RTP Company. “”This increases our credibility with OEMs because wherever they have business partners in Europe, we can guarantee there will be a local RTP partner to support them.””

Previously, RTP Company maintained distributors in Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, and Austria. Now, RTP’s distribution network includes representation in: Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia, Hungary, Israel, Greece, Ireland, Malta, and Benelux (Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg).

For more information visit:

Share this article

More News

Comments (0)

Leave your comment