Composites World / NetComposites

Connecting you to the composites industry


NetComposites Ltd has transferred the rights and ownership of this website to Gardner Business Media Inc.

On 1st January 2020, NetComposites' media assets including, newsletters and conferences were transferred to Composites World (Gardner Business Media).

This site is no longer being updated. Please direct all enquiries to

For further details see our joint press release.

Interplastic Corporation 2008 Scholars Award Winners

  • Friday, 5th September 2008
  • Reading time: about 2 minutes

Interplastic has announced the 2008 recipients of the Scholars Award sponsored by Interplastic Corporation in affiliation with the American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA).

The five high school graduates and their company affiliations are: Jamison Arends, Hampton, Iowa (Winnebago Industries); Jennifer Colley, Dublin, Ohio (Ashland Inc.); Lindsey Echols, Atlanta, Georgia (Burks, Inc.); Travis Kieffer, Preston, Iowa (Plastics Unlimited); and Kajal Mehta, Freeport, Texas (The Dow Chemical Company). Each winner receives $2,000 to be used towards their studies at a four-year college or university of their choice.

This is the eighth year Interplastic Corporation has awarded the scholarships. “We are proud to sponsor this program and believe it is an excellent way for our company to increase student awareness of composites, as well as giving back to the community,” said Bob DeRoma. “These young adults are active in their communities, involved in charitable works, and outstanding in their academic achievements.

To be eligible for a Scholars Award, the applicant’s parents, legal guardian, or the student must be employed by an ACMA-member company and the student must be planning to attend an accredited four-year college or university. The selection of the Scholars winners is based on the individual’s personal merit and background, with an emphasis on excellence in academic and extracurricular activities. The scholarships must be used for tuition and/or required books, supplies and equipment. Applications for the 2009 Scholars awards will be available in the fall on the ACMA and Interplastic Corporation’s websites.

For more information visit:

Share this article

More News

Comments (0)

Leave your comment