Composites World / NetComposites

Connecting you to the composites industry


NetComposites Ltd has transferred the rights and ownership of this website to Gardner Business Media Inc.

On 1st January 2020, NetComposites' media assets including, newsletters and conferences were transferred to Composites World (Gardner Business Media).

This site is no longer being updated. Please direct all enquiries to

For further details see our joint press release.

Entry Submission Open for International Plastics Design Competition

  • Tuesday, 20th December 2011
  • Reading time: about 2 minutes

The 2ndInternational Plastics Design Competition(IPDC) organized by SPI, is now open for entries from any end market and any country in the world and awards will take place at NPE2012, April 1-5 at the Orange County Convention Center (OCCC) in Orlando, Florida, US.

SPI are asking for entries to be submitted online at and the closing date is February 1, 2012. Entries can be for finished products or components and can be submitted by any individual or company along the supply chain: designer, toolmaker, processor, material supplier, equipment builder, or OEM.

According to SPI, photos and details for most entries will be posted at and visitors to the site will be able to cast their votes for a People’s Choice award. They say that products or parts entered into the competition will be displayed area of the OCCC’s South Building, at NPE2012. An awards reception and ceremony will take place during NPE2012 on Tuesday evening, April 3 and SPI say winners, along with their supply chain contributors will be recognised and honoured at the ceremony.

SPI explain that all awards, other than the Peoples Choice, will be based on the decisions of their selected judges for their knowledge of plastics and design. They say entries can be submitted in any of eighteen end-use market categories, from agriculture to transportation. There will be an award for the winning product in each category, a grand award for the most innovative part or product in the competition as a whole, awards honouring advances in sustainability, and other special awards.

For more information visit:

Share this article


More News

Comments (0)

Leave your comment