Composites World / NetComposites

Connecting you to the composites industry


NetComposites Ltd has transferred the rights and ownership of this website to Gardner Business Media Inc.

On 1st January 2020, NetComposites' media assets including, newsletters and conferences were transferred to Composites World (Gardner Business Media).

This site is no longer being updated. Please direct all enquiries to

For further details see our joint press release.

CFA Welcomes New President and Board Members

  • Monday, 14th July 2003
  • Reading time: about 2 minutes

Richard Morrison, CEO of Molded Fiber Glass Companies (MFG), began his two-year term as CFA’s new President recently, after serving on the Board for five years including the past two as President-Elect/Treasurer. Morrison has played an active role in CFA for 18 years and has been active in the composites manufacturing industry his whole life. His father, Robert Morrison founded MFG and is considered one of the industry’s early pioneers.

“I am delighted to work with the rest of the CFA Board to continue the excellent work that has been done by our organization for more than 24 years,” noted Morrison. “Our leadership team is committed to work harder than ever to provide meaningful services, assistance, and support for the composites industry.”

Former CFA president, Jonathan Spaulding, CCT, President and CEO of North End Composites, will remain on the board as Immediate Past President, replacing Gary Multanen, CCT, CEO of Best Bath Systems Inc., who will retire from Board activities. William (Bill) Kreysler, CCT, CEO of William Kreysler and Associates, will become President-Elect/Treasurer of CFA’s Board.

Three new Board members will begin three-year terms today as well: John Tickle, President of Strongwell Corporation; Neil Baum, Vice President of Empire Fiberglass Products, Inc.; and Jim Schwarz, President/CEO of Able Manufacturing and Assembly. They will replace retiring members John Glass, CCT, Allen DeBusk, and Don Abel, CCT-I.

The 2003-2004 board includes: Vice-President Bob DeRoma, CCT (Interplastic Corporation); Supplier at Large Larry Baker, CCT (Ashland); Tom Fleming, CCT (Superior Fiberglass and Resins); Mark Aker (Aker Plastics), Ken Berg (Fibergrate Composite Structures), Doug Graff (Eastman Composites), Julia Harp (Reichhold), Richard Higgins, CCT-CP (HK Research), Gary Hovan, CCT (ITW Plexus), Dick Lantz (Owens Corning), Lori Luchak, CCT (Miles Fiberglass and Composites), Royce Newsom, CCT-CP (Venetian of Lubbock), Kenneth Priest, CCT (Kenway Corporation), Jack Simmons, CCT (The RJ Marshall Company), and Randy Weghorst, CCT (AOC).

For more information visit:

Share this article

More News

Comments (0)

Leave your comment