SAMPE Announces 2008 Class of Fellows

04 March 2008

The Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering (SAMPE) has announced that five industry leaders will be honoured with the designation of Fellow of the Society.

The SAMPE Fellow Award recognizes SAMPE members for their distinguished, lifelong contributions in the fields of materials and processes. Since its inception in 1982, only 114 distinguished individuals have been designated as a SAMPE Fellow. The 2008 honorees are:

Dr. Klaus Drechsler, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Dr. Clem Hiel, Composite Support and Solutions, Inc., USA
Mr. Clark Johnson, Boeing (retired), USA
Dr. James Leslie, ACPT Inc., USA
Dr. Toshio Tanimoto, Shonan Institute of Technology, Japan

SAMPE Fellows are members of a forum that provides technical and professional leadership to the Society. To provide access to this wealth of knowledge, SAMPE is presenting, for the second year in a row, a special New Fellows Panel, at the SAMPE '08 conference. The New Fellows Panel will feature this year's newly inducted SAMPE Fellows.

The 2008 SAMPE Fellows will be honored at a special evening reception and banquet during the SAMPE ’08 Conference and Exhibition in Long Beach, California, May 18-22, 2008.

Share this story