New Board Takes Office at ACMA

08 July 2007

The new Board of Directors of the American Composites Manufacturers Association (ACMA) formally took office on July 1, with John Tickle, President of Strongwell, serving as President of ACMA until June 30, 2009.

""My goal is to find positive solutions that will encourage growth and success for everyone in our industry,"" said Tickle. ""That is sometimes difficult given the variety of businesses that comprise our association, but I am looking forward to the challenge over the next two years.""

Tickle succeeds Immediate Past President Bill Kreysler, President of William Kreysler. Leon Garoufalis, President and COO of Composites One, is Vice President; Gary Hovan, CCT, General Manager of Illinois Tool Works (ITW) TACC, is Secretary; and Harold Visser, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Saint-Gobain, joins the Executive Committee as Supplier at Large.

Directors include: Greg Benckart, General Manager, Reinforcements, PPG; Mark Brost, Vice President and General Manager, North American Composites; Debbie Cannon, CCT-CP, President, CoMar Products; Chuck Dana, President, Composite Solutions, Owens Corning; Dirk De Vuyst, CCT-CP, President, International Marble Industries; Fred Dierks, Vice President, Aqua Glass Corporation; Peter Emrich, Vice President - Technology, Molded Fiber Glass Companies; Doug Frey, Executive Vice President, Reichhold; Grant Godwin, Vice President and General Manager, Martin Marietta Composites; Bob Hahn, President, Heil Process Equipment; Ted Harris, Vice President, Ashland Inc. and President, Ashland Distribution; Jim Hedger, President, Magnum Venus Plastech; Ted Johnston, CCT, Material Manager, Gold Shield of Indiana; Dan Mahlmeister, Vice President, Operations, The RJ Marshall Company; and Bob Sweet, President, Creative Pultrusions.

Share this story