Advanced Engineering 2019

SAMPE Announces 2006 Fellows of the Society

10 March 2006

The Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering (SAMPE) has announced that five industry leaders will be honoured with the designation of Fellow of the Society.

The 2006 honorees are:

▪ Dr. Ever Barbero, West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV
▪ Dr. Larry Drzal, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
▪ Dr. John Halpin, Retired, United States Air Force, Dayton, OH
▪ Mr. Ray Hauser, Hauser Laboratories, Boulder, CO
▪ Dr. Keith Kedward, University of California–Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

The SAMPE Fellow Award recognizes SAMPE members for their distinguished contributions in the fields of materials and processes over an extended period of time. SAMPE Fellows are members of a forum which provides technical and professional leadership to the Society. Since its inception in 1982, 97 distinguished individuals have been designated as a SAMPE Fellow.

The 2006 SAMPE Fellows will be honoured at a special evening reception and banquet during the SAMPE ’06 Conference and Exhibition in Long Beach, California, April 30–May 4, 2006.

Share this story